Community Resources: Things that are going on in the guilds, current contests and events, ect… will be put here.

Guild Wars 2: World Boss – Event Timers

 

Global Schedule


World bosses are special event bosses encountered throughout the open world of Tyria that spawn a chest and award players with one bonus chest when defeated. Each individual world boss can only spawn a chest once per day, per character and award a bonus chest once per day, per account. Additionally, the chests spawned by world bosses contain varying quantities of Dragonite Ore, a crafting material that can be refined and used to make ascended weapons. World boss events frequently attract large amounts of high level players; this can make it difficult for lower level players to earn event credit, even if they tried their best to participate.

A number of world bosses appear at the same time on every instance of their relevant map.

Current Events

This table shows the currently active boss event(s) and all events that will spawn within the next hour.

 

Full Schedule

Event time World boss  Hardcore world boss
00:00 UTC (20:00 UTC-4) Admiral Taidha Covington Tequatl the Sunless
00:15 UTC (20:15 UTC-4) Svanir Shaman Chief
00:30 UTC (20:30 UTC-4) Megadestroyer
00:45 UTC (20:45 UTC-4) Fire Elemental
01:00 UTC (21:00 UTC-4) The Shatterer Evolved Jungle Wurm
01:15 UTC (21:15 UTC-4) Great Jungle Wurm
01:30 UTC (21:30 UTC-4) Modniir Ulgoth
01:45 UTC (21:45 UTC-4) Shadow Behemoth
02:00 UTC (22:00 UTC-4) Golem Mark II Karka Queen
02:15 UTC (22:15 UTC-4) Svanir Shaman Chief
02:30 UTC (22:30 UTC-4) Claw of Jormag
02:45 UTC (22:45 UTC-4) Fire Elemental
03:00 UTC (23:00 UTC-4) Admiral Taidha Covington Tequatl the Sunless
03:15 UTC (23:15 UTC-4) Great Jungle Wurm
03:30 UTC (23:30 UTC-4) Megadestroyer
03:45 UTC (23:45 UTC-4) Shadow Behemoth
04:00 UTC (00:00 UTC-4) The Shatterer Evolved Jungle Wurm
04:15 UTC (00:15 UTC-4) Svanir Shaman Chief
04:30 UTC (00:30 UTC-4) Modniir Ulgoth
04:45 UTC (00:45 UTC-4) Fire Elemental
05:00 UTC (01:00 UTC-4) Golem Mark II
05:15 UTC (01:15 UTC-4) Great Jungle Wurm
05:30 UTC (01:30 UTC-4) Claw of Jormag
05:45 UTC (01:45 UTC-4) Shadow Behemoth
06:00 UTC (02:00 UTC-4) Admiral Taidha Covington Karka Queen
06:15 UTC (02:15 UTC-4) Svanir Shaman Chief
06:30 UTC (02:30 UTC-4) Megadestroyer
06:45 UTC (02:45 UTC-4) Fire Elemental
07:00 UTC (03:00 UTC-4) The Shatterer Tequatl the Sunless
07:15 UTC (03:15 UTC-4) Great Jungle Wurm
07:30 UTC (03:30 UTC-4) Modniir Ulgoth
07:45 UTC (03:45 UTC-4) Shadow Behemoth
08:00 UTC (04:00 UTC-4) Golem Mark II Evolved Jungle Wurm
08:15 UTC (04:15 UTC-4) Svanir Shaman Chief
08:30 UTC (04:30 UTC-4) Claw of Jormag
08:45 UTC (04:45 UTC-4) Fire Elemental
09:00 UTC (05:00 UTC-4) Admiral Taidha Covington
09:15 UTC (05:15 UTC-4) Great Jungle Wurm
09:30 UTC (05:30 UTC-4) Megadestroyer
09:45 UTC (05:45 UTC-4) Shadow Behemoth
10:00 UTC (06:00 UTC-4) The Shatterer
10:15 UTC (06:15 UTC-4) Svanir Shaman Chief
10:30 UTC (06:30 UTC-4) Modniir Ulgoth Karka Queen
10:45 UTC (06:45 UTC-4) Fire Elemental
11:00 UTC (07:00 UTC-4) Golem Mark II
11:15 UTC (07:15 UTC-4) Great Jungle Wurm
11:30 UTC (07:30 UTC-4) Claw of Jormag Tequatl the Sunless
11:45 UTC (07:45 UTC-4) Shadow Behemoth
12:00 UTC (08:00 UTC-4) Admiral Taidha Covington
12:15 UTC (08:15 UTC-4) Svanir Shaman Chief
12:30 UTC (08:30 UTC-4) Megadestroyer Evolved Jungle Wurm
12:45 UTC (08:45 UTC-4) Fire Elemental
13:00 UTC (09:00 UTC-4) The Shatterer
13:15 UTC (09:15 UTC-4) Great Jungle Wurm
13:30 UTC (09:30 UTC-4) Modniir Ulgoth
13:45 UTC (09:45 UTC-4) Shadow Behemoth
14:00 UTC (10:00 UTC-4) Golem Mark II
14:15 UTC (10:15 UTC-4) Svanir Shaman Chief
14:30 UTC (10:30 UTC-4) Claw of Jormag
14:45 UTC (10:45 UTC-4) Fire Elemental
15:00 UTC (11:00 UTC-4) Admiral Taidha Covington Karka Queen
15:15 UTC (11:15 UTC-4) Great Jungle Wurm
15:30 UTC (11:30 UTC-4) Megadestroyer
15:45 UTC (11:45 UTC-4) Shadow Behemoth
16:00 UTC (12:00 UTC-4) The Shatterer Tequatl the Sunless
16:15 UTC (12:15 UTC-4) Svanir Shaman Chief
16:30 UTC (12:30 UTC-4) Modniir Ulgoth
16:45 UTC (12:45 UTC-4) Fire Elemental
17:00 UTC (13:00 UTC-4) Golem Mark II Evolved Jungle Wurm
17:15 UTC (13:15 UTC-4) Great Jungle Wurm
17:30 UTC (13:30 UTC-4) Claw of Jormag
17:45 UTC (13:45 UTC-4) Shadow Behemoth
18:00 UTC (14:00 UTC-4) Admiral Taidha Covington Karka Queen
18:15 UTC (14:15 UTC-4) Svanir Shaman Chief
18:30 UTC (14:30 UTC-4) Megadestroyer
18:45 UTC (14:45 UTC-4) Fire Elemental
19:00 UTC (15:00 UTC-4) The Shatterer Tequatl the Sunless
19:15 UTC (15:15 UTC-4) Great Jungle Wurm
19:30 UTC (15:30 UTC-4) Modniir Ulgoth
19:45 UTC (15:45 UTC-4) Shadow Behemoth
20:00 UTC (16:00 UTC-4) Golem Mark II Evolved Jungle Wurm
20:15 UTC (16:15 UTC-4) Svanir Shaman Chief
20:30 UTC (16:30 UTC-4) Claw of Jormag
20:45 UTC (16:45 UTC-4) Fire Elemental
21:00 UTC (17:00 UTC-4) Admiral Taidha Covington
21:15 UTC (17:15 UTC-4) Great Jungle Wurm
21:30 UTC (17:30 UTC-4) Megadestroyer
21:45 UTC (17:45 UTC-4) Shadow Behemoth
22:00 UTC (18:00 UTC-4) The Shatterer
22:15 UTC (18:15 UTC-4) Svanir Shaman Chief
22:30 UTC (18:30 UTC-4) Modniir Ulgoth
22:45 UTC (18:45 UTC-4) Fire Elemental
23:00 UTC (19:00 UTC-4) Golem Mark II Karka Queen
23:15 UTC (19:15 UTC-4) Great Jungle Wurm
23:30 UTC (19:30 UTC-4) Claw of Jormag
23:45 UTC (19:45 UTC-4) Shadow Behemoth

 


 

List of World Bosses

World Boss Event Zone Unique chest drops Schedule category
Epic
Shadow Behemoth

[Group Event] Defeat the shadow behemoth (15)

Queensdale Final RestSpirit Links Low-level
Fire Elemental (boss)

[Group Event] Destroy the fire elemental created from chaotic energy fusing with the C.L.E.A.N. 5000′s energy core (15)

Metrica Province Low-level
Great Jungle Wurm

[Group Event] Defeat the great jungle wurm (15)

Caledon Forest WisteriaWall of Thorns Low-level
The Shatterer

[Group Event] Slay the Shatterer (50)

Blazeridge Steppes Breath of KralkatorrikSentinel’s Bane Standard
Amber Great Jungle Wurm
Cobalt Great Jungle Wurm
Crimson Great Jungle Wurm

[Group Event] Defeat the amber head of the great jungle wurm (55)

[Group Event] Defeat the cobalt head of the great jungle wurm (55)

[Group Event] Defeat the crimson head of the great jungle wurm (52)

Bloodtide Coast Hardcore
Tequatl the Sunless

[Group Event] Defeat Tequatl the Sunless (65)

Sparkfly Fen Shard of the DeepZhaitan’s Reach Hardcore
Inquest Golem Mark II

[Group Event] Defeat the Inquest’s golem Mark II (68)

Mount Maelstrom Symbol of the Inquest Standard
Claw of Jormag

[Group Event] Defeat the Claw of Jormag (80)

Frostgorge Sound Jormag’s BreathJormag’s Needle Standard
Legendary
Admiral Taidha Covington

[Group Event] Kill Admiral Taidha Covington (50)

Bloodtide Coast Handheld Disaster Standard
Eye of Zhaitan

Destroy the Eye of Zhaitan (75)

Straits of Devastation Wings of Dwayna Off schedule
Legendary Karka Queen

[Group Event] Defeat the Karka Queen threatening the settlements (80)

Southsun Cove Hardcore
Risen High Wizard

[Group Event] Defeat the Risen High Wizard and secure the Promenade of the Gods (80)

Cursed Shore Off schedule
Champion
Champion Svanir Shaman Chief

[Group Event] Kill the Svanir shaman chief to break his control over the ice elemental (10)

Wayfarer Foothills Eternal IceColdsnapShiverstone Low-level
Champion Rhendak the Crazed

[Group Event] Defeat Rhendak the Crazed (25)

Diessa Plateau Rhendak’s TridentRhendak’s Signet Off schedule
Champion Foulbear Chieftain

[Group Event] Kill the Foulbear Chieftain and her elite guards before the ogres can rally (34)

Fields of Ruin Foulbear Lucky FeathersSam Off schedule
Champion Modniir Ulgoth

[Group Event] Defeat Ulgoth the Modniir and his minions (43)

Harathi Hinterlands Pillar of UlgothUlgoth’s Tail Standard
Megadestroyer

[Group Event] Kill the megadestroyer before it blows everyone up (66)

Maelstrom’s Bile Standard
Champion Dredge Commissar

[Group Event] Defeat the dredge commissar (50)

Dredgehaunt Cliffs Call of the CommissarCommissar’s Manifesto Off schedule
Champion Drakin Cinderspire

[Group Event] Defeat the fire shaman and his minions (60)

Iron Marches Cinderspire’s TacticsCinderspire’s Rage Off schedule
Temples
Risen Priest of Balthazar

[Group Event] Defeat the Risen Priest of Balthazar before it can summon a horde of Risen (75)

Straits of Devastation Balthazar’s BandMolten LodestoneMolten Core Off schedule
Risen Priestess of Lyssa

[Group Event] Kill the Corrupted High Priestess (78)

Malchor’s Leap All SeeingAl’ir’aska Off schedule
Statue of Dwayna (NPC)

[Group Event] Defeat the possessed statue of Dwayna (79)

Malchor’s Leap Dwayna’s EmbraceCharged LodestoneCharged Core Off schedule
None

[Group Event] Cover Keeper Jonez Deadrun as he performs the cleansing ritual (80)

Cursed Shore Signet of GrenthGlacial LodestoneGlacial Core Off schedule
None

[Group Event] Defend the Pact interrupter device while it charges to cleanse the temple (80)

Cursed Shore Melandru’s BloomWisteriaOnyx LodestoneOnyx Core Off schedule
Update: Beta Version 4.1 Disclaimer of some AMD-ICBM site content: Any associated logos, images, text, audio, video, and design trademarks or registered trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Which will be respected. © 2012 AMD-ICBM
All Rights Reserved. 2007-2012 Assured Mutual Destruction.